Drunken call – take 2

“Suk-a.. Your phone..” Kurt give him his iphone.
“Hmm..” Overseas number asking for video call. It must be her. He smile before take it.
“Haii..” He wave to the phone when he saw her face there.
“Oppppaaaaa..” She yell out loud waving her hand enthusiastically.
Suk smile a bit and say “your drunk..”
“Anii.. I’m nottt.. Ooppaa..” She shake her head hard.
Suk smirk “you’re definitely drunk..”
Hye smiling. “Hehehee..”
“Are you happy there? That’s why I tell you to have fun..soRry.. I’m just get out from the recording room..”
“Deee..hehehe..” Hye’s cheek getting red.
“You’re always smiling a lot when you’re drunk.. How much shot did you take?”
“Hmm.. Let me think.. Onee.. Twoo.. No.. Three.. Hmm.. I don’t remember.. Hehehe..”
“You look cute.. I wish I was there with you..you change your dress before the party right?” Ask suk. He already prepare what to do’s and do not’s for her. One of them was changing her dress with casual clothes.
“Yepp.. I did.. Look..” She move her phone to show him what she wear.
“Good.. Now, you have to go to sleep.. Take a rest and tomorrow I’ll see you at the airport.. Okay..” Said suk.
“Okay.. Bye oppa..ay laph yuuu..” They end up the phone.
“Ohh.. Love you too..” Said suk. He hung up the phone but his smile getting bitter.

“The driver’s not here yet..” Said jun oppa when he take her bags.
“Driver?? Keun suk oppa said he’ll pick me up today..”
“No.. He can’t.. They said he’s busy..”
“How come.. He promise to take me today.. Aish..let me call him..” She take her phone and call suk. He didn’t answer her call. She try and try but nothing.
“Did I do something wrong?” Hye think for a second. But she got nothing to answer her suspect.
Okay last night she a little bit drunk.. No.. Okay.. Drunk.. Party.. Dancing.. And.. Sleep.. That’s all. So, what’s wrong with him?
They walk thru the arrival gate and found some fans that cheers for her and follow her.
Finally the driver’s coming. She wave to the fans from the window. She take her phone to call him but she got a message from.. GD.. Wait.. Since when I save his number? She gain her memory one by one.
Last night.
She go outside to call him. She promise to call or text him every hour.
So, it’s time to find a silent place.
He didn’t answer her call. Maybe he still on the recording room, said hye.
She decide to send him a message.
Suddenly someone sat beside her.
“Oh.. Hello there..” She greet him nicely.
“Hai.. What are you doing?” Ask that red hair man.
“Just taking a rest..”
“Ohh.. Not calling that certain someone?”
“Hmm.. Who?”Hye try to playing pure.
“I know.. That hallyu.. prince?? Don’t worry I can keep it well..our dongseng told me about you both.. He sees him picking you up at the university..”
Hye smiling for a second “it’s asia.. Asia prince..”She correct him.
“Oh.. Right.. Asia prince..”
They saw tablo coming. He’s on his way to the toilet. Before he get in he say “GD-a she’s taken..” And get in.
They can only smile on that.
“Well.. I know.. hye-ssi.. Hmm.. And.. How you doing lately?”
“I’m taking a drama next year..”
Not far from them, psy coming.
“Jiyong-a.. What are you doing.. She’s taken already..” Said psy taking his cigarette.
“I know hyung.. We’re just talking..”
Said GD. “Aish.. It’s not like I’m checking you out right?”
Hye smiling while glancing at her phone. Still unread.
“Hmm.. Can I have your phone number?”Said GD.
“Sure..” She gave her number immediately. While they changing number seungri came out from the toilet and saw them.
“Hyung.. Stop trying.. She’s taken..” Said seungri.
Strike. Why all the people think that he’s checking her out.. It’s not like he’s gonna date her. He just try to be friend with her because she looks fun to be friend with.
“Yahh.. I know.. I know.. She’s taken.. I know.. I’m going..hye-ssi.. See you next time.” He stand up and go back to the floor.
Hye staring at seungri. “Aish.. So.. You’re there all this time? Toilet?”
And he smiling sheepishly.
“Ah.. Btw, you gossiping about me with your friends?”
“Hmm.. Noona.. I’m just talking.. I said I saw jang keun suk pick you up at school.. Hehe.. I don’t know that they pay attention on what I’m saying..”
“When did you saw us?” Ask hye.
“Couple times.. No..Hmm..I think more.. He did loves you a lot right..”
“Well..you think so..” She stare at her phone. Read. But no answer.
“Okay.. Let’s get in and have fun..”Hye get back to the floor with seungri.

When she got home. She immediately meet her parents and greet her doggies. Than rushing to get her car keys.
“Yah.. Where are you going this late?” Ask her father.
“I need to go somewhere appa..” She use her shoes and go out.
“Should I take you there?” Ask her appa.
“No.. I’m gonna be late.. Don’t wait for me..” She’s dashing to her car and go.
“You’re so death jang keun suk.. I’m gonna get you tonight..” She looks so irritated. He didn’t take her call even one. So, she’ll get him. To his office now..
She park her car on the garage and get upstair. She cannot find anyone there. But the aircon and the light is on. So, they must be still in the office.
She can hear a voice from the meeting room. There he is. She want to get in but change her mind and go to his office room.
“Aish.. He’s busy for real..”She step in the room and sit on his chair. She didn’t know until when he’ll be on the meeting so she go thru his bed and take a rest there.
Well after a long flight. She’s really exhausted.
She take her phone and read some message.

He found her on his bed. Sleeping in an awkward position.
“Aish.. This girl really..” He move her to a better position and put a blanket on her.
“Oppa..” She open her eyes a bit.
“Hmm.. Get more rest..” He tap her shoulder gently.
“No..I’m fine..”
“Okay..”He stand up and go to his own desk. He sat down there and start to working on something. He act like she’s not there.
She get up and go to his side. She hug him from behind “oppaa..”
“Hmm.. I’m so busy right now.. Sorry.. I cannot play with you..” She suddenly release him. “Play?you think I came here in the middle of the night to play.. Oppa.. Aren’t you too much?” She had a big denial on her mind now.
“Hye-a.. I hope you’re understand..” He hold her hand and tap it desperately.
“Hmm.. So funny.. Understand? For what? Understand for your working habits? I do oppa.. I always do.. But what now? I don’t understand.. You tell me.. Maybe I’m stupid.. So tell me..” She stay there asking for a reason. She try hard not to cries at the moment. No.. She’s not the same old baby girl he’s dating.
“Hye-a listen.. I.. I’m tired.. Really.. Really tired.. Please.. Understand.. That I don’t always have time for you..”
Dingdong. He push the wrong button.
There she is. Staring at him. Smiling.
“Hmm.. Okay.. I know..” She take her bag and start to leave him. He didn’t stop her from leaving. He didn’t ask her to stay. He letting her step away.

He still there. Have the same position as she leaves. When he try to take something from the desk. He unknownly turn on the tv on cctv mode. It connected to the parking area. He can see her car. Parking on the wrong side and not on the line. Then he sees her coming to the driver side door. She trying to get in the car but she just look blank. She’s not crying but look more dangerous than that. He suddenly run to out, dashing to the parking area. Find her trembling on the side of her car. She staring at him when he come, still holding the car keys.”Oppa what did I do wrong? I try to think but I found nothing.. This head is empty..” She knock on her own head.
Suddenly he hug her. “I’m sorry..”
They stay on that position for quite sometime. She’s finally crying on his embrace.

“Let’s go inside first.. It’s cold outside.. You’re freezing..” He take her hand and go back to his office. Their staff just staring at them when they pass by.
He seated them on the couch. Wipe away her tears. She’s still sobbing.
“Stop crying..” He said.
“You making me cries..”She said.
“I’m sorry..”He said.
“What happen to you?” She said.
“Fall in love making me angry..”He said.
“Why?” She said.
“You..” He said.
“Why me?” She said.
“Because I fall for you.. Maybe it’s easier for me if I fall for another girl.. The ordinary one..”He said.
“I’m sorry it has to be me..because I won’t let you go either..I don’t care if you fall for another girl because.. I’ll steal you away from her..” She said.
“But.. Isn’t it easier for you too if you find another man but me right? I make you cry a lot..” He said.
“It’s okay for me to crying as long as its for you..” She said.
They staring at each other. Telling unspoken word with their eyes.
They’re moving closer. Face to face. When it about some inch. Each of them are waiting. Waiting who’s gonna cross the distance. Than it’s him. He cross and blew away his pride. He kiss her.
She’s stiff for a moment. But when he pull her closer she become softer. They flown the kiss like a ballad song. Slow. Light. Meaningful.

In the morning..
He sees her still snuggling the pillow, backing him. The pillow that last night it supposed to be the territory line now become her huggie snuggie on the other side.
He hug her from the back and start his morning monologue.
“Hye-a.. Is it really hard to let you away from me.. I can’t endure seeing you with some random guys out there.. Even if its my own friend or the people I respect.. It’s like I’m gonna pull them away from you.. I can’t be like that didn’t I? We’re working on the same field.. I have to be with some random girls or else too.. And I know it must be hard for you too.. I can see it from your eyes..but you don’t have to worry.. Because this heart.. Is yours.. And I still believe that your heart is mine too..I love you..my hye..” He kiss her shoulder and cover her with the blanket. He move slowly from the bed and left the room.
Hye open her eyes when she heard the door closed.
“So.. That’s the problem..ah.. I’m gonna be death when he know what my drama will be..aish..”He hide her whole body in the blanket.

“Suk-a.. This is hye’s phone right? I found it next to her car..” Said his manager.
“Aish that girl.. What if someone find it?”
When he want to give it back to her it’s beeping. A message.
From PandaSeungri.
“Sunbaeeee.. That night was great..I want moreee..”
He unlock the phone and open her inbox. He found another investigation. All the idol group member and some actor text her. “You’re so death park shin hye..”
He galloping to his room and found her under the blanket.
“Yahh.. I know your not sleeping.. Wake up..” He pull the blanket but she keep holding it tight.
“What are you doing behind my back?”
“Oppa.. I can explain.. We’re just changing number.. That’s it.. It’s you who told me to get a social life right?”
“Yeah.. I did.. But not with guys..not this much..”
She still hiding so he grab and climbing the blanket. He’s on top of her now.
“Show me your face.. Face me..”
“Ahh.. Oppa.. Please..” She still insist. “You know oppa it’s just easier for me to be friend with guys than a girl so..”
“It’s not a reason..face me..” He finally pull the blanket out of her face.
She looks scared and panic.
The face to face now. With him on top of her,she cannot move her body free. So its time to gave him puppy eyes and say “oppaaa..” With a pout.
“I’m not gonna move on that.. It’s not working..” He take her hand and hold it tight over her head.
“Listen to me carefully..if I found the news about you and one of those guys.. I’m gonna announce our relationship.. Understand?” Eyes on eyes.
“Hmmph.. You wish..” She release her hand from his grip and put it on his cheek. She peck him twice than give him the real deal. “How about your one free drunken ticket oppa?” She gave him free drunken ticket. The ticket for him to enjoy alcohol without her interruption. He’s free to drink and drunk as much as he wish. That’s a special grand price for him.
“Can I change it to one free kissing ticket? so I can kiss you anywhere I wish..” He gave her weird glance.
“Aish.. Prevert..” But they laugh to eachother.

Flash back.

Suk phone ringing again after her call.
“Yoboseyyo..”
It’s from hye’s manager phone.
“Hyung..”
No answer.
She can hear hye’s voice from behind.
“Oppa.. I hate her.. She’s ugly right.. I’m more beautiful than that old adjumma right? I’m still young and blooming.. I’m park shin hye..”
“Of course you are.. Now sleep..” Her manager said.
“Oppa.. Is my keun suk oppa will leave me? My keun suk oppa won’t move to anybody right.. He’s mine right?”
“He’s not gonna going anywhere.. He’s yours.. Okay..”
“Okay.. But what if he left me..”
“Yah.. Is he the only man in this world.. If he left you.. You can find another man too..”
“Yeah.. You’re right.. I can find another man.. Go go…”
The keun suk that their talking is there. He cut the phone off.
But he don’t know he lose his opportunity to hear what she say after that.
Hye said to her manager “but oppa.. Ottokke? For me.. I think he’s the only man I could fall for in this world..” Than she fallen asleep.

3 responses to “Drunken call – take 2

  1. They can’t leave each other even if they want to. So sweet ❤
    Hahaha… one free kissing ticket, huh? Naughty sukkie 😀 as usual

    • Yep.. They are.. Even if the sky falling down they still together 🙂
      Thank you for reading my fic and leave a comment martland.. Sorry I seldom replay you and everyone.. But I read all your message and I’m so thankful for that..

Leave a comment